Location in desktop browser: Left menu > Admin > Preferences > Notices
Location on mobile device: Bottom of page > More > Admin > Preferences > Notices
The Message to Member notice is a prewritten message on any subject that an owner or moderator can send at any time to a member, or to multiple members, through the Send Message feature from either a member’s individual page or the member list page on the group’s website.
You can create more than one Message to Member notice (for example, to cover different situations). When you send a Message to Member notice, you can customize it further as needed. However, further customization is not saved to the notice. It applies only to that one-time use.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group owners
Creating a group
Promoting your group
Group aliases
Renaming a group
Customizing group settings
Setting membership defaults
Changing the group's cover photo and icon
Managing group and member notices
Managing members
Managing owners and moderators
Managing topics and messages
Managing hashtags
Activity log
Analytics dashboard
Notifications about group activity
Storage space
Integrations
Subgroups
Donations and sponsorships
Sticking topics and wiki pages to the top of the Topics page
Locking and unlocking groups and subgroups
Banning or unbanning domains
GitHub support in Groups.io
Upgrading or downgrading groups
Groups.io billing
Exporting or downloading your group’s data
Deleting a group or subgroup
Enterprise group features
Terms