Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
To delete a wiki page:
- Go to the wiki and display the page you want to delete.
- At the top of the page, click or tap the gray ellipsis (...) button and select Edit Page.
Note: If the button is not shown, group members are not allowed to edit or delete wiki pages. - Scroll to the bottom of the Edit page and click or tap the Delete Page button (in a desktop browser, the button is at the far right).
- When the Verify Delete popup appears:
- In the text box, enter I understand to confirm you are aware that the deletion cannot be undone. ! Important: There is no way to recover a deleted wiki page.
- (Optional) To send a system-generated email notification about the deletion to group members, select the Notify Members checkbox. The email notification will have the #wiki-notice system hashtag.
- Click or tap Yes to delete the page (and send an email to members if you selected the Notify Members checkbox).
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms