Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
To delete a chat:
- Display the group’s Chats page.
Desktop browser: In the left menu on the group’s website, select Chats.
Mobile device: Go to the group and tap the Chats icon at the bottom of a page. - On the Chats page, look for the open or closed chat you want to delete and click or tap the down arrow next to its posting date.
- From the dropdown menu, select Delete Chat. In the Verify Delete confirmation popup, click or tap Yes. The chat is deleted from the group.
Tip: Another way you can delete a chat is to select Edit Chat from the dropdown menu next to the chat’s posting date and then, on the Edit Chat page, click or tap the Delete Chat button at the bottom.
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms