Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
Note: Only the poll’s creator, a group owner, or a group moderator with the Edit Archive permission can delete polls.
You can use either of these methods to delete a poll:
- Open the poll message on its own page, click or tap More at the lower right, and select Delete Poll from the popup menu. Then, in the Verify Delete confirmation popup, click or tap Yes.
- View the list of polls, click or tap the down arrow next to the one you want to delete, and select Delete Poll from the dropdown menu. Then, in the Verify Delete confirmation popup, click or tap Yes.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms