Restriction: The Lock Group feature is available only in Premium and Enterprise groups.
Location in desktop browser: Left menu > Admin > Preferences > Notices
Location on mobile device: Bottom of page > More > Admin > Preferences > Notices
The Locked Group notice can be sent automatically when the group has been locked but someone sends an email to it. To be sent automatically, the notice must be the active notice (set to Active Message). If no Locked Group notice is set to Active Message, none will be sent.
Note: Groups.io automatically locks any subgroups that were created in:
- A Free group that was created after January 15, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. U.S. Pacific Time, then upgraded to Premium, then later downgraded back to Free
- A trial Premium group that is downgraded to a Free group
Those subgroups are locked until the Free group is upgraded again.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group owners
Step 1: Sign up with Groups.io and create an account
Step 2: Decide which plan you want
Step 3: Create the group and specify initial settings
Step 4: Customize the group’s settings
Step 5: Create a Group Guidelines notice and other member notices
Step 6: Change the group's cover photo and icon
Step 7: Set your moderator notification preferences
Step 8: Create some hashtags
Step 9: Try the group’s features
Step 10: Invite or add members to your group
Step 11: Designate a backup owner and some moderators
Step 12: Manage the group
Terms