Re: [TOC Election] Qualified Nominees for January/February 2020 Election

刘海锋 <bjliuhaifeng@...>


Thank you Matt. It’s quite convenient.


--Haifeng Liu



发件人: <cncf-toc@...> 代表 Matt Farina <matt@...>
日期: 2020128 星期二 上午7:42
收件人: CNCF TOC <cncf-toc@...>
主题: Re: [cncf-toc] [TOC Election] Qualified Nominees for January/February 2020 Election


I was curios about the candidates and the process... so I wrote down what I saw in an election guide blog post. There's at least one link/reference for each candidate running (usually more), their location (should everyone be in the Pacific time zone?), and some more details on the process. Hope it's useful to someone doing due diligence on voting.





On Mon, Jan 27, 2020, at 3:00 PM, Amye Scavarda Perrin wrote:

Congratulations to our nominees for the Technical Oversight Committee! 

These nominees have all passed the qualification process from the Governing Board and TOC. 


Our nominees are:

Saad Ali

John Belamaric

Erin Boyd

Lee Calcote

Alex Chircop

Justin Cormack

Matt Farina

Katie Gamanji

Richard Hartmann

Michael Hausenblas

Zhengyu He

Quinton Hoole

Frederick Kautz

Wei Lai

Vallery Lancey

Sheng Liang

Bryan Liles

Haifeng Liu

Kris Nova

Alena Prokharchyk

Liz Rice

Torin Sandall

Brian Scott

Eduardo Silva

Sugu Sougoumarane

Liu Tang

Ed Warnicke


Voting is now open for the five (5) seats available: three (3) from the Governing Board, one (1) from the End Users and one (1) from the maintainers of incubating and graduated projects. Voting will close on February 3, 2020 at 11:59am Pacific time, and the election results will be announced on February 3rd.



Amye Scavarda Perrin | Program Manager | amye@...


Join to automatically receive all group messages.